I'm new to fishing WA

An area to discuss your Bassin' adventures.
Forum rules
Forum Post Guidelines: This Forum is rated “Family Friendly”. Civil discussions are encouraged and welcomed. Name calling, negative, harassing, or threatening comments will be removed and may result in suspension or IP Ban without notice. Please refer to the Terms of Service and Forum Guidelines post for more information. Thank you
Gotcha
Petty Officer

I'm new to fishing WA

Post by Gotcha » Thu May 15, 2008 9:36 am

I just recently moved here from NM, not a lot of bass fishing out there. I live in Airway Heights and I'm looking for a good place to go where I can catch some decent bass.

Also, what are some good baits to use on Medical lake and Silver lake?
"Do not let what you cannot do interfere with what you can do." -John Wooden

ReelFisher
Petty Officer

RE:I'm new to fishing WA

Post by ReelFisher » Thu May 15, 2008 10:12 am

Welcome to the state. I think you'll find that there are plenty of bass hotspots to enjoy once you learn more about your area. I can't personally help you with your questions about those two lakes but I'm sure that someone on here has the answers your looking for. Good Luck
Give a man a fish, feed him for a day.
Teach a man to fish, feed him for a lifetime.

Dave
Commodore

Post by Dave » Thu May 15, 2008 4:22 pm

Gotcha,

You live a stones throw from Medical and west Medical, Silver, and Clear Lake, with about ten smaller lakes all right in that area so you should be able to find some good fishing. Although I'm a westsider and have fished several east side lakes over the years, I have never fished the lakes near your new residence. I do know that Medical lakes provide great fishing and I am sure the others near by are also good. I know Marc Martin fishes that area so you might PM him for further information if he doesn't chime in. Sorry I couldn't be of more help. Good luck fishin and welcome to WA and WALakes.com.

Dave

Gotcha
Petty Officer