In search of a Float Tube ...

Have extra equipment just lying around? Need a larger boat or want to sell your current one? Post an ad in our Classifieds forum for swift results. Please, private parties only, no businesses (business please e-mail WL.com for advertising options.
Bisk1tSnGraV
Captain

In search of a Float Tube ...

Post by Bisk1tSnGraV » Thu Aug 14, 2008 6:48 am

Unfortunately a boat is out of reach for me right now but I would like to get a float tube to be able to explore the lakes a little better. From the research I have been doing I think one similar to the Caddis Navigator II is what I am looking for, but if someone has other ideas with their experiences I am always open to suggestions as I am just beginning the adventure into bass fishing. If anyone has one they are looking to find a good home for let me know ... Thanks!
Last edited by Anonymous on Thu Aug 14, 2008 6:51 am, edited 1 time in total.
'course they don't have biscuits and gravy ... but if they did, I bet everyone would eat there.

The Quadfather
Rear Admiral One Star

RE:In search of a Float Tube ...

Post by The Quadfather » Thu Aug 14, 2008 11:44 am

You can shop for float tubes on Craig'slist all day here is a link

http://seattle.craigslist.org/search/sp ... maxAsk=max

For some reason that link will only take you to a search in CL for "Float" When you get there just search under float tube.

The one in Tacoma for $150.00 looks nice, high out of the water, etc.
Last edited by Anonymous on Thu Aug 14, 2008 11:46 am, edited 1 time in total.
"Honey Badger don't care.. Honey Badger don't give a ....."

4r7wHMg5Yjg

racfish
Rear Admiral Two Stars

Post by racfish » Thu Aug 14, 2008 12:17 pm

I just bought a new "Outfitter XLT "from costco for 299.00.it has oars transom for a motor,a hard seat with a back and a anchoring system and a fold down wheel for transporting it.For 300 you cant go too wrong.