peninsula fish + tent combo

All about camping, maybe some fishing thrown in for good measure...
Dustin07
Commodore

peninsula fish + tent combo

Post by Dustin07 » Tue Jan 22, 2013 3:51 pm

would anyone be willing to share with me a general region where there might be some spring fishing and tenting available on the peninsula? I have very little experience out there but my buddy and I are trying to plan a combo hike + fish + tent trip... and we have no idea where to go.... :-({|=

Steelheadin360
Commodore

Re: peninsula fish + tent combo

Post by Steelheadin360 » Tue Jan 22, 2013 3:59 pm

Hope your tent is VERY waterproof for a trip to the o.p. during rainy season... Some of the coastal rivers are open to the end of april for steelhead fishing and can produce some rather large native fish. there is a few lakes around but with limited shore fishing.

http://www.parks.wa.gov/parks/?selected ... l%20kindly
http://www.nps.gov/olym/planyourvisit/upload/mora.pdf

few links to camping sights.
and as far as hiking Hurricane ridge in Port angeles has some nice hiking. and someone in forks could probably give you a trail map of the 10 billion trails there is around that area

natetreat
Rear Admiral One Star

Post by natetreat » Tue Jan 22, 2013 8:17 pm