New to Washington Bass'n

An area to discuss your Bassin' adventures.
Forum rules
Forum Post Guidelines: This Forum is rated “Family Friendly”. Civil discussions are encouraged and welcomed. Name calling, negative, harassing, or threatening comments will be removed and may result in suspension or IP Ban without notice. Please refer to the Terms of Service and Forum Guidelines post for more information. Thank you
Joe A
Angler

New to Washington Bass'n

Post by Joe A » Wed Feb 17, 2010 7:18 pm

Hey guys...I am new to fishing for Bass in Washington. Right now I dont have a boat, live in Bonney Lake and fished docks on Lake Tapps all summer with one good catch (see profile pic). Any suggestions??? I am looking for a small boat now but may not be able to make it happen until next year, so if you have any good bank spots throw them my way!

medic1
Petty Officer

RE:New to Washington Bass'n

Post by medic1 » Wed Feb 17, 2010 8:02 pm

Have you thought about a float tube or little pontoon raft? Either one is a cheap way to get out on the water

fishnislife
Admiral

Post by fishnislife » Wed Feb 17, 2010 8:34 pm

Welcome to the family JoeA.

I would first start here: New Members Introduce Yourself so we can all get to know you a little bit.

Then post something up here: Fishing Buddies/Open Boat Availablity List and let members around your area know your open to float.
And finally, kick off your shoes and enjoy yourself. Take a look around the site. Maybe find some Bonney Lake Reports and see who fishes that lake or lakes in your area. Hit them up, if you feel comfortable, and maybe try to get out in a boat with someone. Plenty of good ppl around here who will get you out.

As far as the bassn info......just keep reading all the forum posts that interest you, ask specific questions. Go through the archives, do a search on a subject. Tons of stuff to do.
One of the first things I did on the subject of bass fishing when I got to this state was read - Bruce's Bass'n Essentials