Newbie....checkin in

An area to discuss your Bassin' adventures.
Forum rules
Forum Post Guidelines: This Forum is rated “Family Friendly”. Civil discussions are encouraged and welcomed. Name calling, negative, harassing, or threatening comments will be removed and may result in suspension or IP Ban without notice. Please refer to the Terms of Service and Forum Guidelines post for more information. Thank you
bassackwards
Commander

Newbie....checkin in

Post by bassackwards » Sun May 27, 2007 1:17 pm

Just found the site this morning. I'm relatively new to Washington (6 months) and would appreciate the inside scoop on where the bass are and when they come out to play.

I've hit Beaver Lake, Pine Lake recently and this morning tried my luck at a small pond in Klahanie, NOTHIN....

I've been fishing bass since I was a little guy...I know they're all pretty deep right now. I'm currently "boat challenged" so my casting skills are as far out on the lake as I can get...for now.

Anyway....enough of my sob story. Just wanted to say "hi"

Look forward to sharing stories with all of you.

Jon
Last edited by Anonymous on Sun May 27, 2007 1:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.
God Bless our brave men and women fighting to preserve our way of life!!!

danielt
Commander

RE:Newbie....checkin in

Post by danielt » Sun May 27, 2007 3:29 pm

Look shallow. A lot of bass havent even spawned yet and water temps are only around 65-68.

T Dot
Commander

Post by T Dot » Sun May 27, 2007 4:35 pm

get on those lakes REALLY early, and you will hook into a lunker

:)

you have to get up before everyone gets up, and be the first on the shore. ive done it many times before i got the boat.

good luck
.: Half Man Half Amazing :.

WTB:
- SHIMANO Curado 201 HDSV
- SHIMANO Curado 301 DSV

iPodrodder
Commodore

Post by iPodrodder » Sun May 27, 2007 9:45 pm

bassackwards wrote:I've hit Beaver Lake, Pine Lake recently and this morning tried my luck at a small pond in Klahanie, NOTHIN....